Meeting of the Minds Hackathon Pitch Session

After having spent all night developing apps to improve the livability of cities, Meeting of the Minds delegates heard the top three hackathon finalists pitch their solutions. The winning team, Ourselves, received a $5,000 cash prize.


  • Michael Evans, Ourselves
  • Macklin Underdown, Jeff Sibbold, Bryan Kelley, Come Together
  • Olivia Walch, Walkable
  • Shane Schulte, Sean Acker, Aaron Barber, Michael Ray, My City
  • Andre Lipke, Katt Mitchell, DDOT tracker

Hackathon Judges:

  • Aidoo Osei, Strategic Business Development, Qualcomm Technologies
  • Chris Thomas, Founder, Fontinalis
  • Marlin Page, Founder, Sisters Code
  • Chuck Gulash, Director, Collaborative Safety Research Center, Toyota
  • Sean O’Sullivan, Managing Director, SOSVentures and Carma

Leave a Reply

Meeting of the Minds is made possible by the generous support of these organizations: